BPC-157: research profile
Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026
Identity
- Name
- BPC-157
- Also called
- Body Protection Compound 157; pentadecapeptide BPC 157
- Sequence
- GEPPPGKPADDAGLV (15 residues)
- Molecular formula
- C62H98N16O22
- Molecular weight
- 1419.5 g/mol
- CAS number
- 137525-51-0
- Source
- PubChem CID 9941957 ↗
A synthetic 15-amino-acid peptide whose sequence was described as a partial sequence of a protein isolated from gastric juice.
Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.
Published research record
Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.
| Record type | Count | Source |
|---|---|---|
| PubMed records (any study type) | 220 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as animal studies, with no human tag | 102 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as clinical trials (in people) | 0 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as reviews | 49 | PubMed search ↗ |
| ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies | 4 | ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗ |
PubMed query: "BPC-157"[tiab] OR "BPC 157"[tiab] OR "pentadecapeptide BPC"[tiab]. ClinicalTrials.gov query: "BPC-157" OR "BPC 157". PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts.
Key source: Vasireddi et al. 2025, systematic review of BPC-157 studies (PMC) ↗
Regulatory status
- FDA (compounding): FDA placed it in Category 2 of its bulk-drug-substances list (substances that may present significant safety risks in compounding). The nomination was later withdrawn, and it now appears on FDA's "nominated but withdrawn" list. FDA source ↗
- Sport (WADA): Named on WADA's Prohibited List under S0 (non-approved substances). WADA Prohibited List ↗
- Research peptides from both vendors are sold for laboratory research use only, not for human or veterinary consumption. This summary isn't legal or regulatory advice.
Lab-tested BPC-157 lots (52)
| Lot | Vendor · product | Report date | Lab | HPLC purity | Identity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BPC10-012 (8X) | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | Aug 4, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.69% | Confirmed (LC-MS) |
| 4KBPC2007052026 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Jul 20, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.02% | Conforms |
| BPC10N062226 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Jul 7, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.44% | Conforms |
| BPC5N071725 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (5mg) | Jul 6, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.63% | Conforms |
| 26VBPC138 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Jun 26, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.77% | Conforms |
| 26VBPC031 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (5mg) | Jun 4, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.97% | Conforms |
| 26VBPC076 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Jun 1, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.80% | Conforms |
| 26VBPC136 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Jun 1, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.89% | Conforms |
| 20KBPC2005052026 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | May 29, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.61% | Conforms |
| BPC10-012 | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | May 28, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.68% | Confirmed (LC-MS) |
| BPC10-011 | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | May 28, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.13% | Confirmed (LC-MS) |
| BPC20N042626 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | May 13, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.03% | Conforms |
| 26VBPC115 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | May 13, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.46% | Conforms |
| BPC10N030626 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Apr 15, 2026 | Janoshik | 99.67% | Not reported |
| 26VBPCO76 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Apr 15, 2026 | Janoshik | 99.91% | Not reported |
| BPC10-010 | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | Apr 12, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.19% | Mass identified as BPC-157 (LC-MS) |
| BPC10-009 | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | Apr 2, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 98.15% | Not reported |
| BPC10-008 | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | Mar 19, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.24% | Mass identified as BPC-157 (LC-MS) |
| 26VBPCO44 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Mar 16, 2026 | Janoshik | 99.92% | Not reported |
| 26VBPC023 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Feb 27, 2026 | Janoshik | 99.75% | Not reported |
| 26VBPCO17 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Feb 20, 2026 | Janoshik | 99.95% | Not reported |
| 26VBPCO04 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Feb 13, 2026 | Janoshik | 99.83% | Not reported |
| BPC10-007 | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | Dec 26, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.14% | Mass identified as BPC-157 (LC-MS) |
| BPC10-006 | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | Dec 26, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.27% | Mass identified as BPC-157 (LC-MS) |
| BP92025A | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (5mg) | Dec 5, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.49% | Not reported |
| BPC10N110325 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Nov 20, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.42% | Not reported |
| BPC10-005 | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | Nov 13, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.14% | Mass identified as BPC-157 (LC-MS) |
| BPC10N103125 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Nov 11, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.81% | Not reported |
| BPC20N100925 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Oct 23, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.59% | Not reported |
| BPC10N100225 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Oct 21, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.14% | Not reported |
| BPC5N09225 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (5mg) | Oct 16, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.22% | Not reported |
| BPC10-004 | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | Oct 10, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 97.74% | Mass identified as BPC-157 (LC-MS) |
| BPC10N090425 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Sep 16, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.77% | Not reported |
| BPC10-003 | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | Sep 12, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.36% | Mass identified as BPC-157 (LC-MS) |
| BPC10N090325 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Sep 11, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.77% | Not reported |
| BPC10N081825 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Sep 2, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.87% | Not reported |
| BPC10-002 | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | Aug 28, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.85% | Not reported |
| BPC20N081425 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Aug 26, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.92% | Not reported |
| BPC5A071425 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Jul 19, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.05% | Not reported |
| BPC10-001 | Peptira · BPC-157 Vial 10 mg | Jul 16, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.95% | Not reported |
| BPC20N070125 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Jul 15, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.65% | Not reported |
| BPC10A062325 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Jun 29, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.17% | Not reported |
| BPC5A061125 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (5mg) | Jun 19, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.02% | Not reported |
| BPC20N040725 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Apr 18, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.33% | Not reported |
| BPC10N040125 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Apr 10, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.38% | Not reported |
| BPC20N021725 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Mar 6, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.59% | Not reported |
| BPC10N020725 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Feb 20, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.73% | Not reported |
| BPC10N12122024 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Dec 21, 2024 | Janoshik | 99.57% | Not reported |
| BPC10N11252024 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Dec 17, 2024 | Janoshik | 99.77% | Not reported |
| BPC20N12042024 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (20mg) | Dec 14, 2024 | Janoshik | 99.52% | Not reported |
| BPC10N11062024 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Nov 15, 2024 | Janoshik | 99.46% | Not reported |
| HBPC-0005 | Paramount Peptides · BPC-157 (10mg) | Oct 9, 2024 | Janoshik | 99.10% | Not reported |
Doses reported in published studies: BPC-157: doses reported in published research (literature summary, not advice).
Organ systems in published research: Brain & nervous system, Heart & blood vessels, Liver, Kidney & urinary tract, Gut & digestive tract, Skin, Muscle & tendon, Eye.