CJC-1295 (no DAC): research profile
Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026
Identity
- Name
- CJC-1295 (no DAC)
- Also called
- modified GRF (1-29); mod GRF 1-29; tetrasubstituted GRF(1-29)
A 29-residue analogue of the N-terminal fragment of growth-hormone-releasing hormone, without the drug affinity complex (DAC) linker. We found no PubChem compound record under this name, so no formula is shown.
Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.
Published research record
Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.
| Record type | Count | Source |
|---|---|---|
| PubMed records (any study type) | 38 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as animal studies, with no human tag | 5 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as clinical trials (in people) | 3 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as reviews | 10 | PubMed search ↗ |
| ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies | 1 | ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗ |
PubMed query: "CJC-1295"[tiab] OR "CJC 1295"[tiab] OR "modified GRF"[tiab]. ClinicalTrials.gov query: "CJC-1295". PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts.
Regulatory status
- FDA (compounding): FDA placed it in Category 2 of its bulk-drug-substances list (substances that may present significant safety risks in compounding). The nomination was later withdrawn, and it now appears on FDA's "nominated but withdrawn" list. (FDA's entry is "CJC-1295") FDA source ↗
- Sport (WADA): WADA's Prohibited List names GHRH analogues such as CJC-1295 under S2. WADA Prohibited List ↗
- Research peptides from both vendors are sold for laboratory research use only, not for human or veterinary consumption. This summary isn't legal or regulatory advice.
Lab-tested CJC-1295 (no DAC) lots (14)
| Lot | Vendor · product | Report date | Lab | HPLC purity | Identity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 26VCJC171 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - No DAC (10mg) | Jul 22, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.61% | Conforms (no DAC) |
| 26VCJC170 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - No DAC (10mg) | Jul 17, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.49% | Conforms (no DAC) |
| 26VCJC158 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - No DAC (10mg) | Jul 6, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.38% | Conforms (no DAC) |
| 26VCJC146 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - No DAC (10mg) | Jun 26, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.26% | Conforms (no DAC) |
| CJCND10-005 | Peptira · CJC-1295 (NoDAC) Vial 10 mg | Dec 26, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.88% | Mass identified as CJC-1295 (LC-MS) |
| CJCND10-004 | Peptira · CJC-1295 (NoDAC) Vial 10 mg | Nov 20, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.88% | Mass identified as CJC-1295 (LC-MS) |
| CND10N102325 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - No DAC (10mg) | Nov 3, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.72% | Not reported |
| CJCND10-003 | Peptira · CJC-1295 (NoDAC) Vial 10 mg | Nov 1, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.90% | Mass identified as CJC-1295 (LC-MS) |
| CJCND10-002 | Peptira · CJC-1295 (NoDAC) Vial 10 mg | Sep 12, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.63% | Mass identified as CJC-1295 (LC-MS) |
| CJCND10-001 | Peptira · CJC-1295 (NoDAC) Vial 10 mg | Aug 29, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.78% | Not reported |
| CND10N072625 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - No DAC (10mg) | Aug 19, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.35% | Not reported |
| CND10N070125 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - No DAC (10mg) | Jul 15, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.42% | Not reported |
| CND10A061325 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - No DAC (10mg) | Jun 23, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.60% | Not reported |
| NDAC10N11042024 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - No DAC (10mg) | Nov 15, 2024 | Janoshik | 99.01% | Not reported |