DSIP: research profile
Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026
Identity
- Name
- DSIP
- Also called
- delta sleep-inducing peptide; emideltide
- Sequence
- WAGGDASGE (9 residues)
- Molecular formula
- C35H48N10O15
- Molecular weight
- 848.8 g/mol
- Source
- PubChem CID 68816 ↗
A nonapeptide first isolated in the 1970s.
Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.
Published research record
Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.
| Record type | Count | Source |
|---|---|---|
| PubMed records (any study type) | 462 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as animal studies, with no human tag | 322 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as clinical trials (in people) | 18 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as reviews | 24 | PubMed search ↗ |
| ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies | 0 | ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗ |
PubMed query: "delta sleep-inducing peptide"[tiab] OR "delta sleep inducing peptide"[tiab] OR DSIP[tiab]. ClinicalTrials.gov query: "delta sleep-inducing peptide" OR emideltide. PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts.
Regulatory status
- FDA (compounding): FDA placed it in Category 2 of its bulk-drug-substances list (substances that may present significant safety risks in compounding). The nomination was later withdrawn, and it now appears on FDA's "nominated but withdrawn" list. (listed as "Emideltide (DSIP)") FDA source ↗
- Research peptides from both vendors are sold for laboratory research use only, not for human or veterinary consumption. This summary isn't legal or regulatory advice.
Lab-tested DSIP lots (10)
| Lot | Vendor · product | Report date | Lab | HPLC purity | Identity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DSP10N102725 | Paramount Peptides · DSIP (10mg) | Aug 21, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.23% | Conforms |
| DSIP10N102725 | Paramount Peptides · DSIP (10mg) | Jul 6, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.02% | Conforms |
| DSIP5N092225 | Paramount Peptides · DSIP (5mg) | Jul 6, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.09% | Conforms |
| DSIP10-052026-1 | Paramount Peptides · DSIP (10mg) | May 28, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.14% | Conforms |
| DSIP10-02112026-J | Paramount Peptides · DSIP (10mg) | Mar 18, 2026 | Janoshik | 99.19% | Not reported |
| DSIP10-003 | Peptira · DSIP Vial 10 mg | Dec 23, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 98.72% | Mass identified as DSIP (LC-MS) |
| DSP5N111025 | Paramount Peptides · DSIP (5mg) | Nov 24, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.11% | Not reported |
| DISP10-002 | Peptira · DSIP Vial 10 mg | Oct 24, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.43% | Mass identified as DSIP (LC-MS) |
| DSIP10-001 | Peptira · DSIP Vial 10 mg | Aug 13, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.97% | Not reported |
| HDSIP-0003 | Paramount Peptides · DSIP (5mg) | Oct 28, 2024 | Janoshik | 99.87% | Not reported |
Doses reported in published studies: DSIP: doses reported in published research (literature summary, not advice).
Organ systems in published research: Brain & nervous system, Pituitary & hormone axes.