Ipamorelin: research profile
Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026
Identity
- Name
- Ipamorelin
- Also called
- NNC 26-0161
- Sequence
- Aib-His-D-2Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH₂ (5 residues)
- Molecular formula
- C38H49N9O5
- Molecular weight
- 711.9 g/mol
- CAS number
- 170851-70-4
- Source
- PubChem CID 9831659 ↗
A synthetic pentapeptide containing two non-standard residues (Aib and D-2-naphthylalanine) and a C-terminal amide.
Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.
Published research record
Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.
| Record type | Count | Source |
|---|---|---|
| PubMed records (any study type) | 50 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as animal studies, with no human tag | 20 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as clinical trials (in people) | 2 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as reviews | 9 | PubMed search ↗ |
| ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies | 3 | ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗ |
PubMed query: ipamorelin[tiab]. ClinicalTrials.gov query: ipamorelin. PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts.
Regulatory status
- FDA (compounding): Listed in Category 2 under section 503B (added Sept 29, 2023); its 503A nomination was withdrawn and it also appears on FDA's "nominated but withdrawn" list. FDA source ↗
- Sport (WADA): WADA's Prohibited List names growth hormone secretagogues such as ipamorelin under S2. WADA Prohibited List ↗
- Research peptides from both vendors are sold for laboratory research use only, not for human or veterinary consumption. This summary isn't legal or regulatory advice.
Lab-tested Ipamorelin lots (10)
| Lot | Vendor · product | Report date | Lab | HPLC purity | Identity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IPA12012025-J | Paramount Peptides · Ipamorelin (10mg) | Aug 21, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.67% | Conforms |
| IPA10N081925 | Paramount Peptides · Ipamorelin (10mg) | Jul 7, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.61% | Conforms |
| IPA10-004 | Peptira · Ipamorelin Vial 10 mg | May 1, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.93% | Confirmed (LC-MS) |
| IPA10-003 | Peptira · Ipamorelin Vial 10 mg | Nov 13, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.79% | Mass identified as Ipamorelin (LC-MS) |
| IPA10-002 | Peptira · Ipamorelin Vial 10 mg | Sep 12, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.62% | Mass identified as Ipamorelin (LC-MS) |
| IPA10A081225 | Paramount Peptides · Ipamorelin (10mg) | Aug 21, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.91% | Not reported |
| IPA10-001 | Peptira · Ipamorelin Vial 10 mg | Jul 16, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.88% | Not reported |
| IPA10N062625 | Paramount Peptides · Ipamorelin (10mg) | Jul 15, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.97% | Not reported |
| IPA10N050525 | Paramount Peptides · Ipamorelin (10mg) | May 14, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.77% | Not reported |
| IPA10N11182024 | Paramount Peptides · Ipamorelin (10mg) | Dec 4, 2024 | Janoshik | 99.63% | Not reported |
Doses reported in published studies: Ipamorelin: doses reported in published research (literature summary, not advice).
Organ systems in published research: Gut & digestive tract, Bone & cartilage, Pituitary & hormone axes.