PE-22-28: research profile
Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026
Identity
- Name
- PE-22-28
- Also called
- spadin-derived heptapeptide
A short peptide derived from spadin (itself derived from the sortilin propeptide). We found no PubChem compound record under this name, so no formula or sequence is shown.
Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.
Published research record
Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.
| Record type | Count | Source |
|---|---|---|
| PubMed records (any study type) | 1 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as animal studies, with no human tag | 0 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as clinical trials (in people) | 0 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as reviews | 0 | PubMed search ↗ |
| ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies | 0 | ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗ |
PubMed query: "PE-22-28"[tiab] OR "PE 22-28"[tiab]. ClinicalTrials.gov query: "PE-22-28". PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts.
Regulatory status
- FDA (compounding): Not named on FDA's Category 2 bulk-drug-substances page (checked Oct 7, 2026). FDA source ↗
- Research peptides from both vendors are sold for laboratory research use only, not for human or veterinary consumption. This summary isn't legal or regulatory advice.
Lab-tested PE-22-28 lots (4)
| Lot | Vendor · product | Report date | Lab | HPLC purity | Identity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PE-22-10-002 | Peptira · PE-22-28 Vial 10 mg | Aug 22, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.73% | Confirmed (LC-MS) |
| PE210N031126 | Paramount Peptides · PE-22-28 (10mg) | Apr 17, 2026 | Janoshik | 99.62% | Not reported |
| PE-22-10-001 | Peptira · PE-22-28 Vial 10 mg | Feb 10, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.47% | Mass identified as PE-22-28 (LC-MS) |
| PE210N091625 | Paramount Peptides · PE-22-28 (10mg) | Sep 29, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.57% | Not reported |
Doses reported in published studies: PE-22-28: doses reported in published research (literature summary, not advice).
Organ systems in published research: Brain & nervous system.