Thymagen (Thymogen): doses reported in published research
Sources checked 2026-10-07 · 2 cited studies (0 human, 2 animal, 0 cell culture)
Thymagen (thymogen, oglufanide) is the synthetic dipeptide L-Glu-L-Trp, developed in Russia. Published dose data with stated amounts are from rat studies.
No human data. No human dose data: no human studies with a stated amount were found in PubMed abstracts.
Animal studies (2)
Animal doses are listed exactly as the studies report them. They are not converted to human amounts here; doses do not translate between species by body weight.
Animal Female outbred rats, from 5 months of age (44 treated, 32 controls)
- Dose as reported
- 5 µg per rat, in 0.2 ml saline
- Route
- Subcutaneous
- Frequency / duration
- 5 times per week for 12 months
Source wording: were subcutaneously injected with 0.2 ml of normal saline (controls, 32 rats) or with 5 micrograms/rat of the dipeptide L-Glu-L-Trp, dissolved in 0.2 ml of saline (44 rats), 5 times per week for 12 months.
five-month-old outbred female rats
Anisimov VN, Khavinson VK, Morozov VG. Immunomodulatory synthetic dipeptide L-Glu-L-Trp slows down aging and inhibits spontaneous carcinogenesis in rats. Biogerontology 2000. PubMed PMID 11707921 ↗
Animal Rats (radiation-induced tumour model)
- Dose as reported
- 5 µg per animal
- Route
- Not stated in the abstract
- Frequency / duration
- 5 consecutive days each month, 12 monthly courses
Source wording: Some animals received 12 monthly courses of a synthetic immunomodulating dipeptide--thymogen in the dose of 5 micrograms/animal for 5 consecutive days.
Anisimov VN, Miretskiĭ GI, Morozov VG et al.. [The effect of the synthetic immunomodulator thymogen on radiation-induced carcinogenesis in rats]. Vopr Onkol 1992. PubMed PMID 1300740 ↗
Half-life
No half-life value was found in the sources reviewed for this page.
About this page
- Every figure above is copied from the cited source; the source wording is shown with each entry. Where a source does not state something, the page says so.
- Only abstracts, open-access full texts, registry records and FDA labels were used, so details found only in a paywalled full text may be missing.
- This page does not convert doses between species or into other measures, and gives no preparation or handling information.
See also: Thymagen (Thymogen) research profile · lab-tested lots (COA lookup) · all compounds in this section.