For laboratory research use only. Not for human or veterinary consumption.

LL-37: research profile

Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026

Identity

Name
LL-37
Also called
cathelicidin LL-37; human cathelicidin antimicrobial peptide
Sequence
LLGDFFRKSKEKIGKEFKRIVQRIKDFLRNLVPRTES (37 residues)
Molecular formula
C205H340N60O53
Molecular weight
4493 g/mol
CAS number
154947-66-7
Source
PubChem CID 16198951 ↗

A 37-residue peptide, the active fragment of the human cathelicidin protein.

Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.

Published research record

Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.

Record typeCountSource
PubMed records (any study type)3020PubMed search ↗
…indexed as animal studies, with no human tag216PubMed search ↗
…indexed as clinical trials (in people)69PubMed search ↗
…indexed as reviews304PubMed search ↗
ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies61ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗

PubMed query: "LL-37"[tiab] OR "LL37"[tiab]. ClinicalTrials.gov query: "LL-37". PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts.

Regulatory status

Lab-tested LL-37 lots (4)

LotVendor · productReport dateLabHPLC purityIdentity
LL37-5-002Peptira · LL-37 Vial 5 mgJan 31, 2026Freedom Diagnostics99.93%Mass identified as LL-37 (LC-MS)
LL37-5-001Peptira · LL-37 Vial 5 mgDec 26, 2025Freedom Diagnostics99.79%Mass identified as LL-37 (LC-MS)
L375N070725Paramount Peptides · LL-37 (5mg)Jul 16, 2025Janoshik99.27%Not reported
LL375A061125Paramount Peptides · LL-37 (5mg)Jun 19, 2025Janoshik99.74%Not reported

Where to get lab-tested LL-37 →